If you have a user account on your computer that is not being used, you can permanently remove it by deleting it.

When you delete a user account, you can choose whether you want to keep the files created under that account; however, e-mail messages and computer settings for the account will be deleted.

1. Open Control Panel by clicking on Start menu > Control Panel.

2. Click on User Accounts icon.

3. Click Manage another account. If you are prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, just type password or provide confirmation.

4. Click the account you want to delete, and then click Delete the account.

5. Decide if you want to keep or delete the files created under the account by clicking Keep Files or Delete Filer.

6. Click Delete Account.