When you block a contact, that person cannot see your online status or send you messages.

1. Sign in to Lync.

2. On the Contacts tab, select the contact that you want to block.

3. Right click contacts and choose Change Privacy Relationship > Blocked Contacts.

Note : To unblock a blocked contact, just right click contacts and choose Change Privacy Relationship > Colleagues